​I went to a Tim Kaine rally the day before the election. This is just a guess, but I think maybe 100 to 200 people showed tops. I’m almost certain they were  in a much better financial class than me (not difficult to  be since I’m on disability, but I surmised most were well off) and I saw maybe 4 minorities in all in a predominately black neighborhood.

 I knew we were going to  lose. 
There were certain variables, however, which made me hope I was wrong:

It was 3 pm on a Monday, when most people are at work or waiting for their kids after school.

Tim Kaine is a very nice person, but about as interesting as paint drying.

Other variables to consider, which made me  believe I was right that we would lose:
Donald Trump came to my town twice campaigning. Twice.  While we aren’t exactly a small town, we aren’t a big metropolis either. He made a lot of people believe he gave a damn about  them, which is laughable but true.

Hillary didn’t come here once this time. Where else didn’t she show up?
Trump rallies are circuses. People like a show and a place where their resentments can be openly displayed.
Hillary had baggage, big baggage. The emails. A huge segment who took their ball and went home when Bernie lost.
Hillary is no Obama. Few people possess the charisma, eloquence, and grace under pressure that Obama has. Likely, there may never be another person quite like him in politics while we are still living.
People underestimated  the hatred a huge population of Americans have for Obama. I didn’t, but a whole lot of people did.  The racism might be hidden under the surface, but  many  people think why am I working, while the ‘other’ gets all these benefits. If you don’t believe me, read any forum where someone mentions a question about her  government phone, food stamps, anything that might keep a poverty-stricken person from  falling through the net. Is it any wonder that Trump can mock a disabled person in front of his masses of supporters.

OK, I’m done. If you actually read this, wow thanks! (Don’t unfriend me)

