Glory be, I finally got someone  from Social Services on the phone who actually knew what she was talking about. I wonder if I was the only one who didn’t get the memo that all special assistance checks would go on direct deposit to your EBT card and then to the bank.  Oh it went on my EBT card, and then dissapeared to Heaven knows what bank. They think Benefits Management has it somehow and put it on a card or bank account I don’t even have anymore. I’m worried that it may have went to a bank which account got closed when that damn home unauthorized took all my money and it was closed at -600.00, so if it got popped into that account from 2012 I might as well kiss my home goodbye. Realistically i doubt that happened, but im still scared shitless until i can slip my rent into the cold hands of my landlady. Pray for me that it get’s resolved tomorrow. I don’t know how much more I can take.

