3 thoughts on “Question!

    • I’m proud of my new and my old sites. I just don’t want people getting cross with me. I’m trying to put readable stuff on both sites b/c I love wordpress.com, but love messing w/ my own site and tackying it up in my own way. I’ll prolly keep it unless I get a lot of “we hate it”. Besides I paid 23.00 for a year of it (which is a REALLY Good price-ghetto web hosting is the way to go!) And the wordpress book is fun. I also recently converted my comment box over at Camp Crappy to “intense debate”” which is made by the makers of wordpress and I think if you’re signed in to wordpress .com it. will recognize you. Didn’t want to use disqus b/c I heard some folks don’t like it.
      I see this site as my informal diary and let folks know what’s going on over at camp crappy, but I still write some “worthy articles” here too. I like how my Michele Bachmann post went, blah blah.
      Thanks Sherri!

      Like

  1. OK here’s the thing Lisa. On your own domain you actually own all your content and can do as you please. It also allows you to place advertising like Google Adwords (which can earn you a few dollars).
    Your traffic initially will drop off but Google likes hosted sites so it won;t be long before you get new people finding your blog.
    Just make sure that on the hosted blog you set your permalinks to the right setting and make sure you add keywords and tags to each post.
    Make sure you have a category titled “Obsessive-compulsive disorder” (not OCD) as that is a great keyword for you. As is poetry, short stories etc.
    The best part of a hosted site is if you are successful with traffic etc you can always sell your domain name and blog 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment