I am sooo not going there this year!.....Oh hey, is that like Harry Potter?

My second offering for Poetry Pot Luck at http://jinglepoetry.blogspot.com. It’s true too.

One trick-or-treater?

Just one?

One?

I mean there’s only one pervert down the hall;

You could have come here and he wouldn’t have bothered you at all.

My Milky Ways didn’t have razors, I know because I just ate the last one,

The soft mints didn’t have LSD I don’t think; I’ve  got through half of ’em.

Damn, I wish I had a blueberry pixie-stick and a couple of Kit Kats too.

One trick-or-treater?

Just one?

And I’ll be damned if she wasn’t 41!

With a cowardly lion chihuahua instead of a son.

Reaching into my bag I give her a goodly sum,

better give her a lot, she’ll be my only one.

Picture used w/o permission from imvu.com

